Pay-Per-Click Advertising
Better management of your pay-per-click ad campaigns will produce more clicks, leads and sales for every advertising dollar invested
Want to get started with search engine advertising? Or maybe you have dabbled with your own campaigns but would like to learn how to beat your competitors ads and pay less per click?
If you’re new to this type of advertising or if you are already running PPC campaigns and want to improve your ROI, we can help.
Why PPC is so effective
PPC advertising puts you in touch directly with your target audience as they are actively searching for keywords that relate to your products or services, and right at the time when they are either keenly researching their purchase or when they are ready to buy.
Therefore, a well planned and successful PPC advertising strategy has the potential to produce amazing returns while creating new brand-building opportunities.
Contact us today to request a free, no obligation PPC advertising assessment
How search engine advertising works
Try searching on Google for a common keyword like “car rental”. You’ll notice results at the top of the page labeled as “Sponsored Links” or “Sponsored Results”. These are examples of Pay-Per-Click or PPC ads.
These ads are shown to users when they are searching for relevant keywords. Whenever a user clicks on an ad the advertiser incurs a small charge for that click and the prospective customer is sent to a landing page.
The position of your ad, how frequently it is displayed and how much you are charged per click is based on several factors such as how much you are willing to bid for keywords and the search engine’s assessment of the quality and relevance of your ad and landing page.
What should you be measuring?
It is easy to get caught up in measuring the number of times your ad is displayed in the searches, but focusing on these numbers is a mistake. The only number you should concentrate on is the Cost-Per-Conversion (CPC), which is displayed as a dollar amount. (e.g. $31). The key to a successful PPC campaign is to ensure that the CPC is lower than the amount of profit you earn for each sale. So if your CPC is $25, to break even you need to earn this amount in net profit.
Is your competitor’s conversion rate better than yours?
PPC advertising can be costly if your website is not converting your visitors into paying customers. For example, if you are paying $1 per click, then you’re paying $100 for 100 visitors to your website. If you’re converting a whopping 10% of your customers, then you’ve made 10 sales. This means your CPC is $10. If you’re conversion rate is only $2, then your CPC would be $50.
So if you’re competition has a website that converts 10% (CPC = $10) and yours only converts 2% (CPC = $50), they can spend $40 less to acquire the same customer. This means they have more left in their marketing budget to generate more sales and own a greater share of the market. If you had another few more competitors to the mix, how are you going to compete with them?
If your website isn’t converting your leads into sales then please look at our web design solutions.
Don’t get caught up in a bidding war
The more money you are willing to bid for keywords, the higher your ads will appear in the search engine results page for those keywords. But be warned – things are rarely this simple or easy and there are many traps for the unwary! New PPC advertisers often end up wasting lots of time and money by getting into keyword bidding wars for minimal results.
To get the most “bang for your buck” you need to use advanced PPC campaign management techniques which most of your competitors are unlikely to be aware of.
How we can help
We will only put the right keywords in front of your target market at the right price.
Our advanced PPC strategies will deliver:
- A correctly configured account. The way your account is set-up and structured affects your ongoing keyword costs and ROI. We will make sure your account is set up correctly from day one.
- More targeted clicks. We conduct keyword research to identify less expensive words and phrases that attract more clicks.
- Lower Cost-Per-Click (CPC). The quality and relevance of your ads also determines the click-through rate which affects the price you pay per click. We optimise headlines, offers, keywords and landing pages to reduce your CPC, thereby increasing your ROI.
- More leads and sales. Better qualified traffic will generate more conversions and sales.
- Increased ROI. So you can afford to invest in more advertising to generate more profits. Insightful reports. Weekly, fortnightly or monthly search marketing reports that provide you with meaningful and actionable data about your campaign performance.
We will save you money
At Bright Owl Marketing, we are very determined at saving your budget. We believe our business in intrinsically linked to your success, and if we see a campaign that is not working, then we will discontinue it immediately and determined the most appropriate solution in order to fix it. If we can’t make your campaign profitable then we’d rather you save your money for and use it elsewhere.
Our pricing
We won’t lock you into a contract but we’ll ask you to allow 3 months to achieve significant improvements in your PPC campaigns. You are free to continue on a month-by-month basis as we continue to produce results, or cancel anytime. The choice is yours!
There are three fee components:
- Campaign Set-up = $400 + GST. We carefully configure your account and optimise the structure for your campaign requirements from the outset.
- Monthly Click Budget. You determine what you are willing to pay while we optimise your cost-per-click (and cost-per-conversion).
- Monthly Management Fee = $250 + GST. As PPC advertising is time intensive and involves continual monitoring and updating, we charge a monthly fee managing your account and providing ongoing recommendations.
Get a PPC advertising assessment today
Contact us today to request a no obligation PPC advertising assessment and find out how you can get more clicks, leads and sales for every advertising dollar!